Public Document Pack

CRIME & DISORDER OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY PANEL

THURSDAY, 13 JULY 2017

PRESENT: Councillors Derek Sharp (Chairman), John Bowden (Vice-Chairman), Hari Sharma and Parish Councillor Pat McDonald

Also in attendance: Councillor Carwyn Cox

Officers: Andy Jeffs and Wendy Binmore

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Derek Sharp and Councillor John Bowden were elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively, for the ensuing municipal year.

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That Councillor Derek Sharp be elected Chairman and Councillor John Bowden be elected Vice-Chairman, for the ensuing municipal year.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Hashim Bhatti, Jesse Grey, Simon Werner and PCIIr Margaret Lenton.

The Chairman announced that the meeting was being recorded and that the audio would be available shortly on the RBWM website.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None received.

MINUTES

The Part I minutes of the meeting held on the 19 May 2016 were agreed as a correct record.

DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 19The Chairman informed Members that the dates of the next meetings were as follows:

- Wednesday 23 August 2017
- Thursday 5 October 2017
- Tuesday 21 November 2017
- Wednesday 7 February 2017
- Monday 16 April 2017.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on items 7&8 on the grounds that it involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 3 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 7.00 pm, finished at 8.10 pm	
	CHAIRMAN
	DATE